I feel like my family is blinded. That they completely ignore everything that has happened to me. They treat me like its just something I need to get over. That I’m over reacting. It’s frustrating not one of them has ever had to be a single parent to one child let alone two. &not any of them has ever lost a partner to death. They make me feel weak. They make me feel stupid. Why can’t any of them just sit down and ask me how I am feeling. Check in with me. Instead they roll their eyes because i say I’m okay. And they expect me to put a smile on and say I’m great. The man i was suppose to marry, the one that i have his child growing inside me has abandoned me forever, when he was suppose to be my forever. I am dandy and my life is perfect just the way I always imagined it growing up. Fuck I just wish I could get one person who understood. Who could just tell me its okay to be angry to feel everything that you. I wish someone in my family would acknowledge what I am going threw.

Leave a comment